Regarding roles if registered is checked on Screen property but custom roles are unchecked should user who is successfully logged into application regardless of custom role be able to access screen. Noticed behavior that when custom role is unchecked it even removes registered role and get invalid permissions when screen is accessed by custom role.
Why you see “Registered removed” when unchecking a custom role
So, to match your intent: