I have deleted all applications/modules from Service Studio, but the applications are still visible in Lifetime. It appears that these applications are still contributing to Personal environment's storage usage.
Due to storage limit issues, my environment is being placed in sleep mode. Has anyone faced a similar issue?
Could someone explain why deleted applications remain in Lifetime and what steps are required to completely remove them and free up storage?
I have attached the service studio and lifetime screen shots for reference.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Hello @Male Navitha,
I think you only need to click on Synchronize Now for the specific environment to retrieve the latest available applications, mostly after doing this the deleted app should be removed from the list.
hi @Male Navitha
You can check this post:
https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/99779/deleting-an-app-keeps-the-data-available/
https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/87168/does-database-get-deleted-when-you-remove-the-applicaiton/
I hope this helps
Thanks
Adding to @Sherif El-Habibi , you can also check auto sync process timer is running. You can check this in the following.
Service Center > Factory > eSpaces, search for LifeTimeEngine
Hope this helps.Thanks
Thanks everyone for your replies. The issue is now resolved, and after LifeTime synchronization, the deleted applications are no longer visible.
I found that the actual issue is System Data, which is currently using around 114% of the available storage and causing the environment to exceed its limits.
Could anyone advise on how to reduce System Data usage and identify what is consuming most of the storage?
Any suggestions or best practices would be appreciated.
Thanks!
Try using DB Cleaner on Steroids. It can help you identify the elements that are consuming the most storage in your environment.
In many cases, a significant amount of space is taken up by:
Using the tool should give you a clearer picture of where the storage is being consumed and help you identify potential cleanup opportunities.
Hi @Male Navitha
If I remember well, Deleting applications keep the data generated, like the tables generated from the created entities, but also old versions of the modules, as every time you publish a module, a new version is stored in the database.
For O11, you can use an application (from Forge) called DB Cleaner (Or the newest version, DB Cleaner on Steroids), that allows you to wipe data that is not in use anymore, including old versions of deleted applications/modules, deleted attributes, deleted entities, etc.
If you can't install it on your environment, and the biggest problem is the old versions of the modules, you can delete them from Service Center, but I am not sure deleted applications (and modules) are visible there after deleting (I think not).The last resort is to wait the environment been deleted and requesting a new one.Maybe someone else has a solution that I am not remembering right now.Cheers!