Hey!
Decided to finally do some personal projects too on Outsystems and i gotta say, it seems the company really hates us doing anything in the personal environment.I really wanted to investigate the new mentor and its capabilities and trying out some projects i have been thinking. Started around Monday/Tuesday last week, had a busy week after that and already this Tuesday, i got a warning that my environment was paused. Ok no big deal, just gonna wake it up once i feel doing something, it's still 15 days as it says in the email.
Nope. Today got another email that in 72 hours my personal environment is going to be deleted due to inactivity. I'm sorry, what was the 15 day warning for, if you are going to lower it by what, 10 days??
Incredibly frustrating to try and do anything, when you freaking sign out from the studio and immediately get hit with threats that you will delete everything. Can we have some kind of opportunities to keep them for longer?
And no, i don't need a single "Just login there" comment, that really is not the point here.
Hi Oskari,
These are not threats, but warnings. It may sound like semantics, but there is an important difference. The purpose is to inform users well in advance, so they have enough time to keep their PE active or export their work if needed.
Maintaining unused PEs is a costly exercise for OutSystems, and like any other company, they need to implement processes to remain financially healthy.
What happened in your timeline, as you described it, is still unclear to me. I have forwarded your message to OutSystems so they can help clarify what happened regarding the timeline.
Just to double check, this concerns your OutSystems 11 Personal Environment, correct?
Regards,
Daniel